Harley Quinn for Halloween?

Halloween isn't exactly a big deal for anyone within the Swedish borders....
I mean, it isn't even a legitimate holiday here.

But it's always fun to dress up and pretend you're someone else for a day.... Someone way cooler than you.
So far, though, I've never really bought or made a real costume.
I've cheated with.. simple witch make-up (whatever that means) and scary skin tones.
But this year... I really wanna do something more elaborate and stupid.

I went over my choices and came up with this list:

1) The Mad Hatter
2) Harley Quinn


And since I don't feel like buying lenses JUST for a costume, I'mma go with the blue eyed choice.
Harley.

She's a fabulous, though cowardice, character with great clothes.
But the beforementioned clothes are very hard to sew, and surprisingly expensive to buy.
So why not make a new kind of Harley Quinn?

This is my inspiration:

 

I'm thinking: THAT, but with a little less slut-iness.
And nevermind that ugly head-piece. (They're not supposed to be that close together.. duh)

So, whattayathink?
I'm not great at the whole sewing thing... I haven't got a huge budget... But I want to at least TRY this year.

.... Why?

Well. I really don't know.
I'll probably be the only one who gives a crap.

Whenever I have some free time... I'll go looking for cheap fabric.



This'll be interesting.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Billy

Oh, it looks great! A bit of naughty looks certainly doesn't hurt ;) pokes and runs away

Last year, Jessica and I were Misty and Ash from Pokemon series. People loved it, and finding the costumes was relative easy too :D

But I don't know about this year, someone's gotta stay home and hand out candies to the kids, you know :P

2010-09-27 @ 11:43:22
Postat av: Maria

I'm totally up for it!

2010-09-27 @ 14:20:22
URL: http://nishikidobsessions.blogg.se/
Postat av: Maxie

Billy's getting older =P No, I get what you mean. Plus, holidays kind of lose their charm after a while, eh? =P Halloween for you would be like... easter for me maybe? I used to love easter... but then I got too old for dressing up and begging for candy, so I skipped the holiday altogether =P

It's sad.

Even christmas is losing its charm.

2010-09-27 @ 21:39:12
URL: http://maxiemagyx.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0