Let's swim duckies.

I've been struggling with insomnia for a while now,
but yesterday, I finally got some sleep.

This is what happened yesterday:

I woke up around nine, after sleeping for only five hours or so.
It's not like I went to bed super late. It just literally took me four hours to fall asleep.
Moving on.

Me and a friend took our bikes and went to the poolhouse to have some silly childish fun.
And we definitely got some.
It's been so long since I've splashed around in a pool, I think I actually shrunk and lost 10 years or so in that water. I couldn't stop laughing, and the pool guards kept looking at us like we were high and obnoxious and therefore had to be removed...
So we ran to the water slides before they could catch us.
Now, sure, we got some bruises from those slides. I'm pretty sure I banged up my friend pretty bad when I fell off of our ring and onto her head while still plummeting downwards. Some kids saw my boobs, and then I almost drowned. But who cares? It was fun.

The weather wasn't great. So we couldn't go outside.
But now that I think about it, that was probably a good thing. Everytime we went outside to check the temperature, 10 or so old guys kept zooming in on our derriers.

One thing I didn't miss about the whole.. pool experience, was the public showers.
I had completely forgotten how awkward that can be.
Naked people everywhere.
And somewhere in the middle of that, a mother came in with her 12(or so)-year-old son.
I get why small boys are allowed into the "girls' shower room", but teenagers? No.
I packed up my stuff and ran. That mother deserves some jail time.

I'm gonna skip the rest of the day, cuz it just wasn't as interesting.
But by the time I'd brushed my teeth and put on some kind of nightie, I was out.


And today I saw Kick-Ass for the first time.
Hell yeah.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0