Why I sometimes wish I was old.... I guess.

 

 

(We share poses,

but somehow I'm thinking his problems are a bit tougher than mine... maybe)

 

~



So, I'm sitting here again, with a new glass of lemon..ade(?), even though I never finished my last one.

I'm still at 1/4 a page,
mainly because I'm the kind of writer that gets stuck on every single detail.
That is also the reason why I haven't written anything in a year.

I want to write, I need to write,
but what I end up doing instead is researching what kind of birds visit certain towns, and how often, for about two hours.

I was 15 minutes away from going completely mental.

So, I decided to take an undeserved break.

It's hard being a writer when you're 18 years old. Not just because you're constantly distracted by useless things, (like for example, when I was writing that sentence I noticed suddenly that the color of the bottow half of my lemonade was different from the rest, and proceeded to stir it with my finger... now I'm all sticky)
but because, as a writer, you're limited to writing things based off of what you already know.. and 18-year-olds don't know much about anything.. in general.

Like, this one time, I tried to write about two people, one 19, the other 28, who were hopelessly in love, but bothered by the obvious age difference. I wanted a scene where the 28-year-old made a reference that the 19-year-old didn't understand, because of her adorable youth.... But since I, the writer, the creator of them both, was a year younger than the youngest of the two, I couldn't possibly come up with a reference to something that I, myself, wouldn't get.

This is why I'm still stuck at 1/4 of a page.

And this is why I see myself in a mental asylum by the age of 30.


I think I'll go read someone else's writing for a while, and hope that their genius and persistence won't further increase my desperation~ -_-



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0