Toby Turner references and the end of The Eye of the World.


Something exciting MUST've happened today!

...uhm. Let's see.

No rapists. No ghosts....


Oh dear.


........

TWANSITION!
........



I'll tell you what. I'll write a tiny teeny review on the book that I just finished.

-What, Kaisa? You finished a book? You mean the book?

HAH! I do mean the book, random quizative person that lives inside my mind. *insert wink here*


........

TWANSITION!
........


 

The Eye of the World is the first book in a looooong series, originally written and thought out by the late James Oliver Rigney jr, also known as Robert Jordan.

The last three books in the series, that Robert never had time to write, will be written by author Brandon Sanderson.. Actually, I think he's already published one of them. The next two will be out this year and the next.

 

Apparently, I've already read 4 books in this series.

But it must've been a long time ago, cuz I couldn't even remember the plot when I started reading it again.

 

--------------

 

"The peaceful villagers of Emond's Field pay little heed to rumors of war in the western lands until a savage attack by troll-like minions of the Dark One forces three young men to confront a destiny which has its origins in the time known as The Breaking of the World"

 

--------------

 

Basically, it's the classic story of young no-name villagers who turn out to be a lot more than they thought.. and get thrown into more trouble than most people could handle.

This is a classic.

In fact, if you like adult fantasy, you've probably already read this series.

 

I'm just a little bit behind the crowd I guess. (it was published in 1990)

 

I really don't know what to say, except that it was amazing. I remembered I liked the series the first time around, so I thought it'd be worth it to try reading it again. And so it was.

The magical thing about adult fantasy books like these, are that they're written in such detail. Most of the time I just stared into the book, thinking: how long did it take to plan this story out? (maybe that's why it took me a month to read it...? stay focused Maxie.)

 

I'll make a video this weekend, talking more about why I loved it so much.

 

Tonight is the night I start reading Clockwork Angel.

I've waited a long time for this.

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Maria

Clocwork Angel should have been Clockwork Orange instead. Awesome.

2010-09-11 @ 16:49:23
URL: http://nishikidobsessions.blogg.se/
Postat av: Maxie

HAHA! no. I hate that movie/novel =(

2010-09-11 @ 17:26:37
URL: http://maxiemagyx.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0