Sleepless... WHAT THE BUCK!

Ok. Let me tell the story of why I went to bed at 6 am last night.



Around 1 am I was doing my last rounds, ("rounds", like I'm a nurse)
checking the blog, twitter, facebook, all those stupid sites where nothing interesting ever happens ANYWAY. (pent-up anger?)
And then I checked youtube, and saw that Michael Buckley had uploaded a new vlog.
I couldn't NOT watch it. And to my surprise it was just him saying: I'm live tonight on Blog TV! Come watch me. It's on at 10 pm EST.

I said: Yes! I've never seen Michael Buckley live!

If you don't know who Michael Buckley is, check the WhatTheBuckShow on Youtube, and also his personal vlog-channel peron75. He is the funniest, greatest, loveliest, kindest, most fabulous man alive.
I love him to death. (Which is the creepiest thing a person can say. Why is that an accepted phrase?)

But then I realised that I don't live in America. So 10 pm EST for me would be... 4 am.
That meant I'd have to wait 3 hours, and then stick around for an hour longer.... So technically, I wouldn't be in bed before 6 am. (Add an hour for being silly in the bathroom. Music and toothpaste: It takes time)

But thankfully, the Michael Buckley community is wonderful. I don't regret screwing up my sleeping patterns.
It's really an awesome experience. You comment, you laugh, you watch Buck being funny, you laugh again, you make friends, you win an autograph (I wish) and then you go to bed happy.


I think that feeling of being connected with so many people is why I often get involved with fandoms.

(----When I love something, I turn into Sherlock-frickin-Holmes or something... Or no. That was a terrible analogy.
I don't know much about much. But the things I do know.. I know better than anyone.
Does that make sense...?---)

Anyway, I'm sure a lot of people know what I'm talking about. Why do you go to concerts?
Is it just to see the band/artist live? Or is it also to feel that connection with thousands and thousands of strangers?
Huh?
Huh?

Well.


Have a great evening everyone.



WHAT THE BUCK




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0