...and boredom eventually killed the video star.

I've been writing.
Not here, obviously.
But somewhere.
I don't want to jinx it, so I won't tell you about it. (except for what I've already told you... and what I'm about to say)

I remember telling you that I always get caught up in details when trying to be creative.
It's true. And I was reminded of this two days ago, when I was drawing my main character.
The plan was to scribble some of the major plot ideas next to the drawing, but I ended up editing her hair and eyes for so long that once I considered the doodle to be "finished", I was too tired to think.
And so, the day after, all I had was a doodle of my main character on a piece of paper.
Not exactly helpful.

If I were to go through all of the notebooks that I have in my room, I'm sure I'd find hundreds of character doodles; all completely worthless.
Because that's what I did when I was little as well. I created a character, drew her, admired her, then threw her away.
I don't think that's how it's supposed to work. I think writing actually has to involve.. writing. Am I wrong?

Ugh, exasperation.

-------

Welcome to the era where feeling isn't enough. You must say the word for it to be true.
Wanna hug someone?
Remember to say: hugs!
Sighing?
Remember to say: siiiigh.

Otherwise people won't understand you, silly.

-------

TWANSITION!

-------

Yesterday I saw Shaun of the Dead.
Now, I know everyone's already seen it. But it was the first time for me.
I loved it, obviously.
You won't find a bigger lover of british humour anywhere else.

Maybe you will. But I'm trying to make a point here.

Dylan Moran played the annoying character that everyone hated. It's funny how he does those types of characters SO well. He must be an asshole in real life.
Either that, or he's a master of disguise. Or.. what do you call 'em? An actor, right.

My favourite moment in the film was probably when the main characters met another team of survivors walking the other way. Suddenly a whole bunch of actors I love were in the movie,
but they disappeared as quickly as they'd come.

WHAT a great movie, though.
The ending was depressing.
But who's to say that depression isn't great as well? eh?

I have no idea what I'm talking about anymore *smiley face*
That's usually a sign to stop rambling.



Oh, and dogs can look up.
I googled it.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0