Are we there yet? Are we there yet? Are we----

I woke up late today, as always.
The first thought that came to me was: Ice cream.

I figured eating ice cream for lunch wasn't the best idea ever, though, so I quickly started thinking about Christmas instead.
Is there any other holiday that fills the world with so much joy?
No.

And sure, some people say that Christmas is stressful and expensive. That it's gone from being about family and charity, to being about presents and greed.
But you know what I say to those people?
Stop being a grinch, you bastard

Christmas is about shutting up, how about that?

..........

Oh no, just being silly. *gentle smiley face*

I really don't know what it is about Christmas that relaxes me.
My family has already grown tired of those same old traditions. They never want to watch Donald Duck with me, they complain about the food... and then they tell me I bought them the wrong things.
Really, I should have joined that train a long time ago. I should be complaining about Christmas, not loving it. Missing it.

But I do.

I miss it so much I filled up my Pi-Pod with Christmas music.
Laaast Christmas, I gave you my heart. All I want for Christmas is youuuuuu. Bambambambam. Tänd ett ljus, och låååt det brinna. Rockin' around the Christmas tree. It's all there.

Christmas for me isn't about religion. It's not about presents. It's not about family... Not really. (Especially not now a days)
It's about something completely different.
Maybe, peace of mind?
My greatest Christmas tradition is cleaning my room, changing the sheets.. then lying down on my newly made bed and reading, reading, reading.
I always read those really cheesy stories during the holidays.
That's why when I see vampire romance novels, my mind immediately switches to Christmas mode.

Some people associate Christmas with Jesus. I associate it with smut. Supernatural smut.

*sigh*


October sucks.








Kommentarer
Postat av: Billy

I love Christmas too! Not because of all the presents, religious stuffs, fancy parties, yadayada, but probably the same reason you love it. I get to sit down in comforty sofa, drink my hot chocolate, and, and, watch Home Alone :D Man, I love that film!

And if you are gonna have a problem having a happy Christmas, I've got a tip for you xD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vlFzbdh9RMA

2010-10-06 @ 22:37:09
Postat av: Maxie

Oh yes. I remember that skit =P

Hilariously enough, the word skit in swedish is perfect to describe how I feel about that woman.

Juuuust kidding.



Let's all start the countdown to christmas, ey? =D

But first... my birthday. lol.

2010-10-07 @ 00:49:50
URL: http://maxiemagyx.blogg.se/
Postat av: Maria

I've decided to celebrate Christmas on my own this year, since no one in my family is interested at all.

Feel free to join me if you want. Just saying.

2010-10-11 @ 22:32:06
URL: http://nishikidobsessions.blogg.se/
Postat av: Maxie

I doubt you're gonna be completely free from family duties (so to speak), but we should totally meet up on Christmas Eve. We usually do. But maybe we can do something else this year. Cuz, even though I complained about people not watching Donald Duck with me, I'm actually kind of sick of it too.

So.... It's a plan?

2010-10-11 @ 22:36:39
URL: http://maxiemagyx.blogg.se/
Postat av: Maria

That would be a pleasure. It's a date then!

2010-10-12 @ 17:08:33
URL: http://nishikidobsessions.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0