MaxieMagyx and Charlie St. Cloud.


 

I haven't been updating this blog that much lately. So sorry.

 

Although, to be fair, I've already done three videos for my personal channel, and that must count for something.

Yes, MaxieMagyx the youtube channel is up and running. It's been fun so far, but I'm looking forward to learning more and becoming a better vlogger.

Thanks to everyone who subscribed just because I said so. That's true dedication... or charity. Either way, thank you so much x'D

 

I saw a movie called Charlie St. Cloud yesterday, so I thought I could give you a mini review right here.

 

 

 


First of all, it's not at all what you think it is.

At least if you're unfamiliar with the book. Like I am.


If you've seen the trailer, you know that it's about a boy, Charlie, who loses his little brother and starts seeing him as a ghost (a.k.a: turns mental). He then meets a girl who used to be in his class, and falls for her. She's planning on traveling the world, he once had similar plans and would love to come with her... but he's stuck in his hometown because he can't leave his brother.

 

So in our minds we figured this movie would go a little bit like this ---> girl teaches him that it's ok to move on, the love between them flourishes, the little brother feels hurt, but finally Charlie says goodbye and tells his little brother to go towards the light, so that he can travel the world with his girlfriend.

 

Right?

 

But somewhere in the middle, the movie slaps us right across the face and changes the direction of the plot completely! If you've seen Remember Me with Robert Pattinson, you kind of know what kind of douchebaggery I'm talking about. (in that movie the twist was at the very end though, which is even worse)

 

With this movie though, I'm not sure whether or not it worked.

 

I mean, it wasn't half bad, and maybe if it had ended the way I had predicted, it wouldn't have made an impression on me at all.

It was a bit religious. But at least it didn't make me cringe, like Seventh Heaven. It wasn't forcing it on you. It was just the theme of the movie. A movie about someone's little brother dying kind of has to be religious, or it turns into a Steven Seagal movie.

 

I don't care if you like or dislike Zac Efron. He's a good actor, and it shows in this movie. The actor who plays the little brother should probably take a few acting lessons though. (I'm not gonna be mean, he's a little kid after all. But then again, so is Dakota Fanning)

 

Would I recommend it? Sure. But don't expect a master piece... And don't watch the trailer!! It will just make you excited for a movie that doesn't exist.

 

3/5

 

Maybe I should read the book. It's called The Death and Life of Charlie st. Cloud.

Sure, I already know how it's going to end, but things always make more sense in books because they have more time explaining them.

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0