Harlequin + Kenshin + 3D

 

Today I woke up and put on... (in?) my lenses. Why? No reason. I just felt like looking like that jester girl from Batman.

Harlequin! That's her name.

The question is though, what should I do now?
If anyone is wondering, I am sick, still. But not enough to actually keep me inside anymore. No, now everything else is keeping me inside.

But let me tell you what I've been up to.

On thursday I got up and decided it was time to get back to work. So I went in, made some calls, sold two subscriptions, and won a movie ticket.
Then I went home and watered the plants.
This made me think: People doubt I can take care of myself?

But then I ate noodles for dinner and went back to thinking: M'yes, I can't blame them.

On friday I worked some more, and went home to watch Kenshin, alone.
That is essentially what I've been up to anyway. Watching Kenshin.

--Hitokiri wa shosen shinu made hitokiri--

I've watched half of the show in half a week.
Once I got to episode 31, I was so into it I sat down on the floor so that I could be closer to the TV. I don't know how that changes the experience, but in my head it sounded like a good idea.
I cried my eyes out.
Really, the Legend of Kyoto part of the Kenshin story is the only thing in the world that makes me cry everytime I see it.

I had forgotten how much I love Kenshin.
I mean, I always tell people how awesome Kenshin is, but I think I forgot exactly HOW awesome it is, and that, if anything, is a sin. So please forgive me Kenshin sama.
When I'm done watching the show, I'll watch the OVA's again...... Oh, wait. I change my mind. The OVA's also make me cry every single time. And they're also my absolute favourite part of the Kenshin story...
I'll have to bring tissues.

--------
*breathes*
--------

I told you I won a movie ticket right?

Well, it just so happens that my little town is finally getting 3D. (don't laugh)
So, I've decided I will use this ticket of mine to see Resident Evil: Afterlife 3D.

If anyone wants to go with me, that'd be great =3


NOW!
Time to... watch some more Kenshin!

oro~

Kommentarer
Postat av: Maria.

I can go with you if you want... If I have the guts for it so to speak... Geh.

2010-08-23 @ 12:08:34
URL: http://nishikdobsessions.blogg.se/
Postat av: Maxie

If I win, and they show it in 3D... we HAVE to go =P

2010-08-23 @ 18:04:12
URL: http://maxiemagyx.blogg.se/
Postat av: Maria.

Are you gonna make me? :(

2010-08-25 @ 12:01:28
URL: http://nishikdobsessions.blogg.se/
Postat av: Maxie

Yeah =o

2010-08-25 @ 12:47:27
URL: http://maxiemagyx.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0