Ordered books.

Oh, and one other thing.
I just ordered and pre ordered (in case I had to clarify that) four books for September.

The first one is of course:

 

Couldn't be more excited for this one. I feel like such an idiot for misunderstanding what this prequel series was gonna be about before.

I was like: You ain't getting me to pay money for reading about Valentine when I already know the story!!~

I'm sorry Cassandra. I'm an idiot.

 

 

"When sixteen-year-old Tessa Gray crosses the ocean to find her brother, her destination is England, the time is the reign of Queen Victoria, and something terrifying is waiting for her in London's Downworld, where vampires, warlocks and other supernatural folk stalk the gaslit streets. Only the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the world of demons, keep order amidst the chaos.

Kidnapped by the mysterious Dark Sisters, members of a secret organization called The Pandemonium Club, Tessa soon learns that she herself is a Downworlder with a rare ability: the power to transform, at will, into another person. What's more, the Magister, the shadowy figure who runs the Club, will stop at nothing to claim Tessa's power for his own.

Friendless and hunted, Tessa takes refuge with the Shadowhunters of the London Institute, who swear to find her brother if she will use her power to help them. She soon finds herself fascinated by—and torn between—two best friends: Jem, whose fragile beauty hides a deadly secret, and blue-eyed Will, whose caustic wit and volatile moods keep everyone in his life at arm's length...everyone, that is, but Tessa.
As their search draws them deep into the heart of an arcane plot that threatens to destroy the Shadowhunters, Tessa realizes that she may need to choose between saving her brother and helping her new friends save the world...and that love may be the most dangerous magic of all."


Wow. That's a lot of text.

 

 

 

I have no idea how to pronounce Desrochers, but I'm still psyched about reading this book.

 

 

"Frannie Cavanaugh is a good Catholic girl with a wicked streak. She's spent years keeping everyone at a distance--even her closest friends--and it seems her senior year will be more of the same...until Luc Cain enrolls in her class. No one knows where he came from, but Frannie can't seem to stay away from him. What she doesn't know is that Luc works in Acquisitions--for Hell--and she possesses a unique skill set that has the king of Hell tingling with anticipation. All Luc has to do is get her to sin, and he's as tempting as they come. Frannie doesn't stand a chance.

Unfortunately for Luc, Heaven has other plans, and the angel, Gabe, is going to do whatever it takes to make sure that Luc doesn't get what he came for. And it isn't long before they find themselves fighting for more than just her soul.

But if Luc fails, there will be Hell to pay...for all of them."

 


I'm all for epic fights between Heaven and Hell, let me tell ya.

 

 

 

I wasn't going to get this book this early, but somehow I feel it's my duty as a WRB member. Not that I'm not excited to find out what happens to... whatever the main character's name is.. but I'm pretty sure I won't throw myself over this one when I get it.

Even though I probably should.

We'll see.

 

"Lucinda is sure that she and Daniel are meant to be together forever. Now they are forced apart in a desperate bid to save Luce from the Outcasts–immortals who want her dead. As she discovers more about her past lives, Luce starts to suspect that Daniel is hiding something. What if he has lied to her about their shared past? What if Luce is really meant to be with someone else?"

 

Sounds pretty awesome.

 

THIS one is gonna be awesome. I haven't heard that much about it, but I'm thinking people are missing out on something... At least I hope that's the case.

 

 

"One can time travel. One can raise the dead. One can tell the future. One can possess another human. And they’re causing him all kinds of trouble. All he wants is peace.

Then he meets a girl who quiets the voices, whenever he's near her. Why? Mary Ann is his total opposite. While he attracts the paranormal, she repels it.

Somehow, they share an inexplicable bond of friendship that will soon be tested by a werewolf shape-shifter who wants Mary Ann for his own, and a vampire princess Aden can't resist.

Two romances, both forbidden. Now the four will enter a dark underworld of intrigue and danger—but not everyone will come out alive..."

 

 

............

 

*looks at empty wallet*


*sigh*


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback



RSS 2.0